The wave of John Mayer hits us quadruply

31 January 2017

john mayer the search for everything wave one

The first wave from John Mayer’s new album is here and it’s an EP of FOUR songs, titled Wave One.

After a long, long, long absence from the scene, John Mayer is back with new music. He released the three tracks from the album in the form of an EP on January 20 which with “Love on the Weekend” released at the end of 2016, makes four new tracks from the upcoming album.

The four tracks “Moving On and Getting Over,” “Changing,” “Love on the Weekend,” and “You’re Gonna Live Forever in Me” are part of his upcoming seventh studio album The Search for Everything following his 2013 Paradise Valley. John said he will be releasing the entire album “four tracks at a time” because “There were too many songs to ever get out the door at once.” Can you imagine how big this album will be?!

John spent most of 2015 and 2016 touring with rock band Dead & Company. On January 30, he announced a world tour which will begin in the US on March 31 to move to Europe in May.